Final Semester Bucket List

by Meredith Winnett

On Sunday I’m moving back into school for my final semester. I HAD NO IDEA IT WOULD GO BY THIS QUICKLY!

So I’ve been thinking for a little while now of all the things I’ll miss once I join the real world. It’ll be much less acceptable to stay up all night and drink on weeknights and slack off at every opportunity. It’s my last chance to spend every waking moment with all of my friends! Hopefully, they’re as willing to participate as I am.

539197_10151201948715406_1936281213_n

Junior year seams oh so long ago!

  • Successfully convince a professor to hold class outside.
    I have one of my favorite professors for two classes in a row this coming semester. It’ll take some work and luck with the weather, but I think I can talk him into it πŸ™‚
  • Skip class and go to the bar.
    I only have four classes this semester. You can’t expect me to be in every single one. I know one of my professors doesn’t count attendance, and conveniently one of my best friends is in that class…
  • Host/attend and ABC party.
    I’ve always wanted to go to an Anything But Clothes party, and there’s no better time than YOUR LAST SEMESTER AT COLLEGE. I have some good ideas too.
  • Stay awake for a full 24 hours.
    And I would prefer to not be studying for this 24 hour period.
  • Stay awake until sunrise.
    I’ve accidentally woken up for sunrise while I was stressed and waking up every 20 minutes during finals. I feel like intentionally staying up until sunrise will make it more enjoyable.
  • Attend class drunk.
    I’ve always been a very good student and never attended class drunk or even hungover. I think I’m at that stage in my life where I could hold a little buzz and still be a good student.
  • Β Beer Olympics.
    I went to a beer Olympics during the Summer 2012 Olympics. My apartment is in the process of planning an Olympic Party for this coming Winter!
  • Go on an adventure.
    Whether it’s a hike in the local park or a road trip to CiCi’s (the closest one is in Pennsylvania!), I want to do something a little out of the ordinary.
  • Win a trivia night.
    I’m pretty good at trivia, my boyfriend is pretty good at trivia, and a few of my friends know some stuff. I think we could build a pretty strong team. As long as trivia night isn’t on American Horror Story night.
  • Write a letter to Future Meredith.
    I want to tell my future self where I am right now and where I want to be in 10 years. Then don’t open it for ten years and see what came true!
  • Have a Harry Potter marathon.
    Ever since Deathly Hallows Part Two came out I’ve wanted to watch all eight movies in a row. It will be done.
  • Late Night Walmart Trip.
    Our Walmart is now open 24/7. How fun would it be to go at 3 am?! I wonder what kind of people are there…
  • Have an article published in the school newspaper.
    This should be easy since I am a Journalism concentration and the editors let pretty much anything in.
  • Make a time capsule.
    During our last week of classes, I want to have all of my friends together to make a time capsule that we won’t open for 10, 20, 30, or however long. This will give us an excuse to be friends FOREVER.
  • Hang out with a professor during his/her office hours.
    I’ve been to plenty of office hours on strictly business, but it would be nice to just hang out with a professor to really get to know them,
  • Attend a campus event.
    Gee, I haven’t been to Brown Bag Bingo since my very first night at college!
  • Have a picnic.
    On the campus green of course!
  • Participate in a food challenge!
    I want to find a local restaurant with a wing or burger or other fun food challenge and do it! I eat like a piggy anyway…
  • Try to hang out with whomever lives in my freshman year room!
    And maybe these people will be as awesome as I was freshman year πŸ˜‰
  • Enjoy every minutes of every day.
    It’s my last semester! I’m going to try to get through it as stress-free as possible. It may not be easy, considering I’m in the process of applying for jobs, but it’ll be worth it πŸ™‚

Do you have anything you want to do before graduation? Let me know!

 

