I’m Baaaaack!

by Meredith Winnett

I said I’d be back after the holidays, and I didn’t lie … I just wasn’t counting on coming back so many days after the holidays! I’ve been sleeping until 10:30 like every day then doing ABSOLUTELY NOTHING afterwards. It has been AMAZING. I figure I’ll get some sleep before I have to go back to school. Seven more days!

In some very super important news: I got a Magic Bullet for Christmas!

So for my 10:30 breakfast every morning I have been making Magic Smoothies. These are super simple and a great way to sneak in all the fruits (and veggies!) you need for the day. With prep, it probably takes about 5 minutes to make one of these healthy wonders.

Ingredients

  • Canned pineapple (I’ve been using chunk, but crushed works too)
  • Ice
  • Strawberries (fresh or frozen)
  • Spinach (you won’t even taste it, but it adds all the nutrients of spinach)
  • Some kind of fruit juice (I use orange)

I use the large travel mug for the Magic Bullet

How to do it

  • Fill about a quarter of the mug with pineapple
  • Put in about a handful of spinach
  • Throw in maybe 5-10 strawberries, depending on the size
  • Add a cup of the fruit juice
  • Blend
  • Add ice and blend it again!

Supah easy and supah yummy!

I’m going to look for time between packing and cleaning and everything else I have to do before I go back to write some more since I miss you all so much! Until then, have fun 🙂

 

 

