Five Things Friday

by Meredith Winnett

  1. Lately I have had the internal conflict on what I want to do with my life, as I’m sure every college senior has. I have mentioned before that I dream of working in PR for the Patriots, but there’s something else. I’ve been tossing around the idea of becoming a teacher. I substitute taught the month before their summer vacation in an elementary school and one of the teachers I worked with was a Communication major. Teaching was really rewarding so now I don’t know what to do!  The only thing holding me back is taking (and passing) the impossible teacher certification exams.
  2. I am addicted to American Horror Story. My friends and I watch it together every week and we are SO MAD that there isn’t a new episode for two weeks. And can I just say how pissed off I am at Queenie? Her and Delphie were becomine BEST FRIENDS and she threw her away to the Voodoo group. HOW CAN YOU DO THAT? What are your theories about this season?
  3. I bought an Air Wick oil thing and a Christmas Tree oil filter and my apartment smells like Christmas. It is impossible to get stressed out when your apartment smells this heavenly.
  4. I’ve been watching “The Most Popular Girls in School” on Youtube lately. I wish girls were this open about pooping in real life. It’s freaking hilarious.
  5. I’m probably gonna go take a nap now.
