This is Halloween

by Meredith Winnett

I’ve wanted to start decorating for Halloween since the end of August when all the Halloween candy and costumes started coming out into stores. Next to Thanksgiving, Halloween is my second favorite holiday. Since I’m on a tight budget, it was difficult to find money to spare to spend on Halloween decorations. My roommate Mike and I both were eager to decorate, so we went to Walmart looking for cheap stuff. They had stuff, but it was all over our budget.

Jack-o-lantern

Jack-o-lantern (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Luckily for us, there’s the Dollar Tree. Mike and I spent $10 and decorated our whole apartment. Also, I found an owl craft at Target for just a dollar! (I promise I would’ve given a link but I can’t find it on the Target website. This little guy is so cute, though!) So now, our apartment is very festive and ready to party. Now to find an equally cheap costume …

 

